things that Kitty likes

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Mint & Lemon Clay Mask

Hey guys! It’s finally the weekend! This week has been hectic even though it went by like a blur to me. Today’s post is on one of the many face masks I use from this brand. Here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Mint & Lemon Clay Mask.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Mint & Lemon Clay Mask

What I love about this product? It comes in a packaging that makes this easy to use. I’ve used clay masks that comes in a tub container and I didn’t like those as much because I have to either use a spoon to scoop it out or worse — my fingers. I’d rather keep my fingers out of it for sanitary reasons. The squeeze tube packaging makes this super easy for me until I guess the last application. I’d have to make sure I squeezed most of it out already so it’s “operation time” on its final use. This is when I take a pair of scissors and cut the tube packaging open to expose the last bit of the product that’s enough for just one last application. I do this with lotions and face or body creams that comes in the same type of packaging. The scent isn’t too strong at all and it has this lemon scent but slightly herbal. It doesn’t smell like fresh lemons or sweet lemons or lemon scented furniture polish (or cleaner) to me. To be honest, I think this is one of the lighter scented face masks of theirs. There are a few that I can’t apply right around my nose area as it’s too strong and will give me a headache. I can do that with this one. Directions are easy to follow on the back of the tube. Just apply the product to face and neck. Leave it on until it dries and wash off with warm water. It is recommended to be used “two times a week or as often as needed”. I love how this product cleans out my pores really well. I can see the few blackheads I have disappear after using this. Definitely avoid getting this near your eyes. I accidentally applied it really close to my right eye the last time I used it and felt a tingly warm sensation there.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing at all! It’s very reasonably priced but I get them on an even better deal when they go on sale at places like ULTA.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

One response

  1. This is my favorite Freeman mask!!! I just did a Freeman review post… if you’re interested take a look. Love your blog, too!!! Follow for follow?

    March 22, 2016 at 10:28 AM

Leave a Reply

