things that Kitty likes

Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Gloss

Hey guys! Happy Tuesday! I hope you’re all doing great today! I’ve taken a short break away from posting due to real life stuff but I’m back now in the swing of things. I have a lot to share in such a short amount of time so I’ll get right on it. I was sent the Borghese 9-piece Skincare + Color Collection Set for review a few months back and here’s my take on the Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Gloss.

Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Glosses

Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Glosses (lighting changed)

What I love about this product? It comes beautifully packaged in a standard type of tube container with a doe foot applicator that lip glosses come in. The lids are a beautiful ombre shade. I love it. The formula for this is surprisingly not as sticky as I thought it would be. There is a slight tackiness to it but definitely not much compared to lip glosses from other brands that comes in a similar tube packaging. I personally don’t find the shades too sparkly but I enjoy quite a bit of sparkle more than anyone I know. The shades I got are Simmer and Spark. Both are light in color so it’s a true gloss per se. See swatches below in different lighting (I apologize in advance for the in shade shot….it’s the only clear shot I was able to get in that lighting and it leans very red). These lasted on me for hours even when sipping water quite often.

Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Gloss Simmer and Spark (in shade)

Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Gloss Simmer and Spark (lighting changed)

Borghese Eclissare Color Eclipse ColorGlass Lip Gloss Simmer and Spark (with flash)

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be really picky….maybe how much shimmer it has? I mean, I don’t care — I use this at work and stuff but I know my friends and co-workers shy away from any sign of shimmer — especially when at work. It’s not very subtle compared to some other lip glosses I’ve tried that has some shimmer. I personally find the shimmer nice as it “brightens” up my face sort of.

More information on this item and other things the brand offers is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

