things that Kitty likes

pur~lisse Blue Lotus 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum

Hey guys! I’ve been trying this item for about a month now. I got this from my ipsy January 2016 Glam Bag. Here’s my take on the pur~lisse Blue Lotus 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum.

pur~lisse Blue Lotus 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum

What I love about this product? This is the very first eye serum I think I’ve received from ipsy. Being that I have been using the Reviva Labs Eye Gelee Concentrate for a while now, I thought I’d switch it up with this. The product is gel like in texture and translucent in color. It kinds reminds me of how Neosporin looks like. There is no detectable smell to me at all and it comes in a small squeeze tube with a pointed funneled tip. I find that I like this type of product packaging for products I apply to the under eye area as it gives me more control on how much product comes out of the tube. A little goes a long way with this. It goes on smoothly and skin in that area absorbed it pretty well (and quickly too at that).

What I don’t like about this product? There is a shimmer that I noticed in using this. I guess it helps brighten up the under eye area a bit but while I may not mind it really (it’s not that much) I could see it bothering others that prefer not to have any shimmer at all on any part of their face (which is understandable). The other thing is I don’t really see any difference in using this product so if there are any positive effects with this it’s just too small for me to notice. I have been using this for a month or so now and I typically see results from skincare items earlier than this. But like I said, there’s either no added value to this than what I’ve already been using or just minimal difference that it simply working as an under eye serum is enough to expect from this product.

More information on this item is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried by selected retailers listed here and online retailers like Skinstore.com.

Leave a Reply

