things that Kitty likes

John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7 Day Volume In-Shower Treatment

Hey guys! Today’s post is on another item I got from my Target Honor Roll 2015 Beauty Box. Here’s my take on the John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7 Day Volume In-Shower Treatment.

John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7 Day Volume In-Shower Treatment

What I love about this product? This product works! I am happy to report this even if it didn’t quite last the 7 days it claims to for me. I’m really not sure what kind of magic ju ju they put in this but a little goes a long way. My first time using this, I applied it from close to the scalp and running my fingers to the ends. I realized that this probably isn’t the best way to do it. While it gave my hair tons of volume, I got a lot more tangles at the ends by using it. The product kinda gives the hair more grip. I initially thought it was just drying it out more, but I realized that this is not the case at all. I just have to use this product to my own advantage after knowing how it acts and feels. The next time I used this, I concentrated applying the product more on the roots at the crown of my head. That’s where I want more volume anyway. I definitely conditioned my hair a lot from the ends towards the roots. This gave me the best results. Volume is out of this world with my hair after the first wash. It tapers off with the next wash but I was pleasantly surprised that my hair still has a ton of volume. For me, I wouldn’t use this more than once a week — which is kinda coincidental since the name of this product has “7 day” in it. I’m glad that I got this sample in my Target Honor Roll 2015 Beauty Box because I don’t think I would’ve tried this out otherwise. I tend to think things with too good to be true claims are more likely to be flops really.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing! John Frieda is a trusted brand that is carried in many retailers nationwide. I love how accessible it is.

More information on this item and other products from this brand is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried by drugstores and mass retailers such as CVS, Walgreens, Target, and Walmart.

One response

  1. Pingback: Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

