things that Kitty likes

Nspa Coconut Body Butter

Hey guys! This week has been quite busy so there hasn’t been much posts. I’m hoping this will change soon! Today’s post is on another item I got from my Walmart Winter 2015 Beauty Box. Here’s my take on the Nspa Coconut Body Butter.

Nspa Coconut Body Butter

What I love about this product? The scent isn’t an overpowering type of coconut scent that is found in a lot of bath and beauty products. It’s quite nice actually. It’s not overly sweet or strong at all. It leans more on the light and fresher side of a coconut scent. Formula is relatively light and white in color. It absorbs into the skin quickly and leaves no greasy residue at all. Application is easy as it goes onto the skin smoothly.

What I don’t like about this product? My only beef with this product is that I wouldn’t classify it as a body butter. Sure, the product is thicker than a lotion in consistency the way it holds up and it comes in a tub but it pretty much stops right there. The formula is thinner than all body butters and even body creams (which has a consistency that is in between a body lotion and body butter) that I’ve tried. It requires more product than I thought it would for a body butter to apply onto my body. As a result, the tub lasted me only 5 uses on my entire body after showering. I thought it would’ve lasted me twice that at least for a body butter. I do wonder if body butters have a lighter consistency in other countries. It’s thicker than a body lotion to me but not quite as thick as some body creams I’ve used.

More information on this item and other products from this brand is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried in the US by Walmart.

One response

  1. Pingback: Curtain Call: Josie Maran Whipped Argan Oil Body Butter | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

