things that Kitty likes

Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

Today’s post in on something I’ve used occasionally. I got this from my ipsy August 2014 Glam Bag. It’s the first of its kind I’ve tried. Here’s my take on Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk.

Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

What I love about this product? This is the very first dry shampoo I’ve tried. I have always been wary of it and never really had the need for it as I shampoo my hair just about everyday. I finally got around to trying it out one day (by force actually). It wasn’t an opportune moment or anything like maybe I was too lazy to wash my hair one day. I forced myself to not wash my hair over a weekend to try this out. Verdict? It works. My hair gets pretty oily at the end of the day especially during summer (which is why I tend to shampoo everyday). I followed directions and while my first try did leave a light white cast — it dissipated easily by just running my fingers over it in an attempt to pat the excess off. I sprayed it too close and didn’t move it around so it got concentrated in one spot. The white cast it left was barely there so I was very impressed that that’s the worse it can get with a newbie like me using it. Lesson learned for next time. I was very impressed at how the oil in my hair is basically absorbed. It gave my hair volume at the roots and second life to my hair basically while skipping a shampoo. The smell is pleasant too….very slightly floral but mainly a clean scent really. The best I can describe it is slightly like a powder my grandmother would use. It doesn’t stick around for long so don’t worry about it if this is your concern. The sensation of the product hitting my scalp a bit is new to me. It’s very cool. With that said, I never really bothered to look for another dry shampoo as long as I have this lone bottle to keep me going in the rare times I need it. I’ve used this recently over my staycation and it’s just as how I remembered it to be.

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be really picky, accessibility. It’s not readily available in mass retailers and drugstores like other brands of dry shampoo are.

More information on this item is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried by selected retailers listed here and online retailers like Sephora, drugstore.com and Soap.com.

Leave a Reply

