things that Kitty likes

ipsy December 2015 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I really didn’t care for last month’s bag that much so I didn’t even bother blogging about it. I got this month’s bag a few days ago and it’s more exciting, so I went ahead and snapped some pictures to share my thoughts with you here. Here’s what I got in my ipsy December 2015 Glam Bag.

ipsy December 2015 Glam Bag

First — the bag….I’m not in love with it but I’m digging it still. The red patent quilted pattern is quite cute and I actually like that it provides more waterproof protection than a regular fabric bag. First item that caught my eye is the Pacifica Power Of Love Natural Lipstick. The shade I got is called Tender Heart. It’s a little bit mave-ish to me on first look so I thought I’ll try it out. Next up is Tarte Smooth Operator™ Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder. I don’t use finishing powders really and actually already own this. With that said, I’ll either stash this away for an extra in a gift or just keep a backup if I really end up liking it. Then we have the Marc Anthony Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment. I’m very eager to try this out as I’m always on the lookout for hair conditioning products. It comes with the territory of long hair I think. Next is the Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips. I want to see how this fares against similar items I’ve used in the past. Last item is Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer. I’m adding this to my pile of primers that I use to test in search of a Holy Grail primer.

Pacifica Power Of Love Natural Lipstick

Tarte Smooth Operator™ Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder

Marc Anthony Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment

Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips

Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer

Overall, not bad. I’m actually keeping all of these items it seems. It’s been a long time I got an ipsy bag with that kind of record!

4 responses

  1. Cindi

    I didn’t care much for my Nov. GlamBag either. I got the same hair conditioner as you (I love conditioner, so this is always a great find), also the eye primer, and the Pacifica lipstick only I got a shade called Nudie Red. No it’s not red, it’s more of a dark nude/sort of bordering on a peachy rose shade. It is very dry though and feels and smells like a crayon. I have been using a gloss over it to moisturize and combat that dry feeling. It is a matte lipstick though. I wish I had gotten that Tarte powder as I do use powder every single time I apply makeup. That sugar lips scrub is something I would like to try as my lips are always dry and need it during the winter months. I like the cute little red quilted bag for December but I do wish they have make it a tad bigger. The little kissy lips zipper pull is adorable! I love the little details like that.

    December 20, 2015 at 8:16 PM

    • I did NOT enjoy my November bag at all. I haven’t tried the Pacifica yet but your experience with it is leading me to believe it’s not going to work for me. I don’t like drying lipsticks at all. And I agree about the bag….so cute!

      December 28, 2015 at 12:00 PM

  2. Pingback: Marc Anthony Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment | kittypolishnbags

  3. Pingback: Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

