things that Kitty likes

Nexxus Diametress Regimen

Hey guys! Today’s blog post is on some items I got from Influenster recently. I was given the opportunity to try it and I used it for a little over a month now. Here’s my take on the Nexxus Diametress Regimen.

Nexxus Diametress Regimen

I got the rebalancing shampoo, restoring conditioner and headress leave in conditioning creme. This set is supposed to help with giving hair more volume and I can see how they did it. This regimen is described as the following online:

Gently Clarified, Fully Redensified

Reveal thicker, fuller hair with this highly sophisticated volumizing system. Specifically formulated with concentrated, 100% pure Elastin Protein and Green Tea Extract, our Diametress regimen increases the diameter of each hair strand for beautiful fluidity and buoyant volume.

Nexxus Diametress Shampoo & Conditioner

Shampoo description on the website: Enriched with concentrated, 100% pure Elastin Protein and Green Tea Extract, our Diametress Rebalancing Shampoo gently clarifies while increasing hair diameter, unlocking thicker, fuller-looking hair.

Conditioner description on the website: Enriched with concentrated, 100% pure Elastin Protein and Green Tea Extract, our Diametress Restoring Conditioner seals in moisture and leaves hair looking thicker and full of volume.

Nexxus Diametress Regimen

Leave in Conditioning Crème description on the website: Enriched with concentrated, 100% pure Elastin Protein and Green Tea Extract, our Diametress Headress Leave In Conditioning Crème seals in moisture, volumizing hair and increasing the diameter of each strand for thicker, fuller, deeply nourished hair.

What I love about this product? First, just by looking at the front of the bottles I see that it’s to help give hair volume. With that said, I found the shampoo to be on the clarifying side and looking it up more online it does indicate that it’s a clarifying shampoo. This is partly how it gives hair more volume. There’s no oils or residue left to weight it down at all. As for the conditioner — I love it. It does a great job in giving back what was lost in terms of moisture after using the shampoo. The shampoo strips oils off very well that I wouldn’t go without conditioner whether it’s from the same brand or from another brand. It will just be too drying. The conditioner is in the “just right” category in my opinion. This means that it isn’t heavy leaving residue to weigh hair down in an attempt to moisturize the hair. It’s also not super thin that doesn’t give enough conditioning properties to the hair. The scent is a pleasant clean scent. It’s not strong or overpowering and lingers only very lightly.

As for the last item, I feel that you can do without it if you’re using the shampoo and conditioner from this line. The shampoo and conditioner combination works really good as is. I barely get any tangles in my long hair by using both everyday. That’s another thing to note, because that this is a clarifying type of shampoo I wouldn’t aim to use it everyday. I did initially because I didn’t realize it was a clarifying shampoo at first (I got too excited and went ahead to use it immediately without reading past the front of the bottle). It can irritate and dry out your scalp like it did with mine. With that said, my suggestion is to use the shampoo and conditioner and not follow up with the leave in conditioner. Only use the leave in conditioner when needed or when not using this shampoo and conditioner combination (or maybe just shampoo followed by the leave in conditioner?). I also like the fact that Nexxus is easily accessible to most nationwide.

What I don’t like about this product? While I do like everything in this collection, it is priced higher than most drugstore and mass retailer shampoo and conditioner brands. Don’t get me wrong, there are others that are pricier than Nexxus but there are a lot that are cheaper too and they boast the same things as this line does.

These items are available on various drugstore and mass retailers nationwide as well as online (listed on their websitehere.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

