things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Rum Punch

Hey guys! This has been quite a relaxing few days due to Thanksgiving. I did partake in minor after Thanksgiving shopping online but one of the retailers pretty much ended being a bust for me as I can’t check out with any form of payment. Here’s a shade from Sally Hansen’s Poolside Paradise Collection earlier this summer in their Miracle Gel line: Rum Punch.

Sally Hansen Rum Punch

Rum Punch is a pretty bright pink shade. It is described as a “our #1 pedicure pick: a super-saturated, on-trend deep pink”. It has a super glossy finish but required more than 2 coats for opacity. Shown is 3 coats with one coat of their Miracle Gel top coat.

Sally Hansen Rum Punch (in shade)

Sally Hansen Rum Punch (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Rum Punch (close-up)

I see a lot of shades being year-round and this one falls into that category. I’ll be sporting this on my toes fairly soon.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. Pingback: NEW! Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Shades Summer 2015 | kittypolishnbags

  2. Every time I hear the phrase “rum punch” I think of Mary Poppins. Haha! I love this shade on you, it’s very cheerful.

    November 30, 2015 at 10:43 AM

    • It’s bright and cheery indeed! It’s my favorite of the few gel shades I own so far!

      January 1, 2016 at 3:25 PM

Leave a Reply

