things that Kitty likes

Crest Pro-Health Advanced with Extra Deep Clean Mouthwash

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something I received from BzzAgent. Here’s my take on the Crest Pro-Health Advanced with Extra Deep Clean Mouthwash.

Crest Pro-Health Advanced with Extra Deep Clean Mouthwash

What I love about this product? The one I got is in blue, which is the fresh mint flavor. This is different from all other mouthwashes I’ve tried to date. It doesn’t burn as much as it’s alcohol free. It has added flouride and claims to help prevent cavities along with strengthening enamel. Directions are easy to follow and are located on the back of the bottle. It has a twist cap with a safety feature kind of like what I would expect from pill bottles. It does keep my breath fresh and this freshness lasts for a good while.

What I don’t like about this product? The flavor. It isn’t a regular mint flavor but more of like the spice anise or what people know better as the taste of licorice. Since I find the freshness long-lasting, the taste hung around my mouth long after using the product. It is also noted in the fine print on the bottle that in some cases it can cause surface staining to teeth. What?! No bueno! I think this bothers me more than the flavor because that would completely wipe out any benefits I see from using this product. I don’t see anywhere on the bottle about it having any teeth whitening properties. I know a lot of other brands have this feature so why not this one as well? I thought maybe there is something in their current formulation that doesn’t jive with teeth whitening ingredients but that is something they should keep in mind for both marketing and R&D purposes. With that said, I like the positives but the negative is weighing it down so much that I don’t know if I’ll consider buying it again. I also noted that while the back of the bottle states to bot eat or drink for 30 minutes after rinsing…..1) WTH is that all about? I can understand eating but drinking as well? I can’t drink water? and 2) When I did eat something after 3 hours or so, the taste of the food is different from how I remember it to be. You may not experience this as well but I know I did and I thought I’d mention it.

This product retails for about $5.99 and should be available in mass retailers nationwide such as Target and Walmart. For more information on the brand and its offerings, click here.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through BzzAgent program.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Colgate Optic White Platinum Express White Toothpaste | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

