things that Kitty likes

Rodial Bee Venom Moisturiser

Hey guys! How y’all doing? I’ve been gone the past few days cause I went on a short vacation to Vegas! It was a really nice break that I enjoyed a lot. Anyway, back to regular blog posting, today I have another Curtain Call post. Here’s my take on the Rodial Bee Venom Moisturiser.

At 1.76 oz / 50 g, this retails for $190 when sold as is (AKA not in a set). It’s a very high price point for me. It’s also not something widely offered here unlike similar products from other competitor brands. You can get this in a set with the Bee Venom Super Serum and Bee Venom Eye for a better value. This product is described as the following:

“The revolutionary bee venom moisturiser is an advanced formula that revitalises and renews for naturally younger looking skin. 72% of trial volunteers felt the cream left their complexion looking firmer. Working in synergy with complex plant extracts to visibly improve skin tone and elasticity, bee venom helps to smooth and plump out fine lines and wrinkles by controlling muscle contractions in the face and helps increase blood circulation in treated areas. Also contains Cyclopeptide-5, a next generation skincare peptide that restores and increases skin elasticity and firmness, to help prevent signs of ageing. Juvinity encourages ageing cells to behave younger by reactivating the production of collagen making this the premium anti-ageing cream.”

Rodial Bee Venom Moisturiser

Verdict? I have a sample size tube of this product that I got from an ULTA freebie bag with purchase. I started using this the week before I left for my trip to Vegas and then took it with me for continued use. I figured that if it’s a great product that I’d get great results from — what better time to use it than for my vacation? The tube lasted about ten days in total with daily use at night. The product is white in color and the texture is just what I would expect from a face moisturizer. The scent is very pleasant and familiar — I just can’t quite pinpoint what it is. My first thought is it’s some scent I smelled before from Bath & Body Works but that’s a very vague description. The best way I can describe it is it’s a cross or a blend of soap and baby powder. I just squeeze a small amount onto my fingertip and gently spread it all over my face. It absorbs really quick into my skin and then I can apply sunscreen over it easily. As for the claims….I can’t really comment on that as I can’t really say I’ve used it long enough to see any real results.

This product can easily be purchased on their website here or at other retailers such as ULTA.

Leave a Reply

