things that Kitty likes

Philosophy Raspberry Glazed Body Souffle

Hey guys! Happy Tuesday! I’m happy for the extra day of rest and relaxation but it still felt too short, didn’t it? Today’s post is on something I’ve been using for the past 2 weeks or so. Here’s my take on the Philosophy Raspberry Glazed Body Souffle.

Philosophy Raspberry Glazed Body Souffle

What I love about this product? I got this either from ULTA, Sephora or Macy’s after Holiday online sale about 8 months ago. I didn’t get around to using it until now. The scent isn’t what I quite expect it to be but it’s pleasant. It may seem strongly scented at first but the scent actually dissipates over time. It does have raspberry in it but it reminds me more of a candy scent than a bakery one. The product is a pale pink in color and the formula is very rich and soft. It absorbs into my skin very nicely. It has a luxurious feel to it so I’m not hesitant to use more if needed. It’s like a treat for my body.

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be picky, probably the price. I usually don’t treat myself to Philosophy products unless there’s a good deal going on cause I can get by with products of almost the same quality from cheaper brands like Bath & Body Works.

This item is available still on their website as part of a set that includes this and a shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath both in 4 oz as well as a lipgloss in 0.4 oz for $27.

Leave a Reply

