things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD Clearing Treatment

Hey guys! How did the weekend go? It’s just catching up on chores for me without a huge rush. It definitely felt too short but I’m going on a short trip soon so hopefully that will tide me over until the upcoming Holiday season. I did manage to get a little bit of shopping done. It’s another segment of Curtain Call for today. Here’s my take on the GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD Clearing Treatment.

At 1.2 oz / 34 g, this retails for $69 wherever sold. Just like my first impression on the GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment, it’s a pretty high price point for a clay mask in my opinion. I received the 0.5 fl oz / 15 g one from a Sephora face mask sampler months ago. The description on the Sephora website reads the following:

“This formula was clinically developed by GLAMGLOW® dermatological chemists to help fight all common skin concerns including breakouts, discoloration, black and white heads, razor bumps, and in-grown hair. Powerful, skin-clearing mud visibly draws out dirt and congestion while a proprietary six-acid blend dramatically brightens and softens skin. It works to magnetically draw out dirt and pores with Activated-X Charcoal, leaving skin smooth and healthy-looking.”

GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD Clearing Treatment

Verdict? I actually like the other mask I tried from them better. My skin didn’t tingle with this one but it did have that tightening feeling that’s commonly experienced when using clay or mud face masks. I washed my face and dried it before applying a thin layer onto it. I can feel the skin on my face tightening as it dries. The smell is earthy and minty at the same time but definitely not as strong as the GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment. When it dries, the dark grey color of the mask changes to a light grey, indicating it’s ready to be washed off. It comes off pretty easy and I pat dry with a clean towel before applying face moisturizer. I felt that this mask does have less leaf particles and twigs in it, which is the one thing I disliked about GLAMGLOW mud face masks. In the small tube I got, there was still a decent amount of it. Again, I like clay or mud masks that are smooth in texture or just not have chunky particles in it. This one did not get rid of my stubborn blackhead near my hairline that the other one did. With that said, I won’t be buying this again. If I’m getting a GLAMGLOW face mask it would still be the GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment. You get more product with that one as well so why buy this one then?

This product can easily be purchased on their website here or at various retailers such as Sephora, Lord & Taylor, Neiman Marcus, and Dillard’s.

Leave a Reply

