things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Queen Helene Oatmeal ‘n Honey Scrub

Hey guys! Happy Thursday! The product up for review in today’s Curtain Call post is the Queen Helene Oatmeal ‘n Honey Scrub.

At 170 g / 6 oz, $3.99 or so is the retail price for this product. Product packaging is the common facial cleanser or scrub squeeze tube container. This one has a screw on cap instead of a flip top cap. The front text reads “Gently removes the dull surface layers to reveal your healthy complexion”. The back of the tube reads the following:

“A gentle cleansing natural-fiber facial scrub with soothing oatmeal and honey. The extra gentle exfoliating action draws out impurities, unclogs pores and removes dry, dead cells from the surface of your skin. Pure, wholesome honey helps replenish lost moisture and protects your skin from the harsh elements. Your skin will look fresh and healthy and feel soft and smooth. Apply daily or as often as desired. Ideal for use in the shower, too!

DIRECTIONS: Moisten face and neck with warm water. Apply a small amount of facial scrub with wet fingertips and gently massage into skin, avoiding the sensitives areas near your eyes. Rinse well with warm water and pat dry.”

Queen Helene Oatmeal ‘n Honey Scrub

Verdict? I love it! This product is definitely not for everyone as it’s quite scrubby. I personally love scrubby products, even on my face but I know that a lot of people don’t. With that said, I don’t find this to be too abrasive for daily use. I’ve actually used other facial scrubs that are more abrasive than this one. The texture for this is a little bit gritty with dark brown specks in a light brown cream like formula. The scrubbiness can be attributed to walnut shell powder according to the ingredient listing. Now walnut shell powder can be a controversial topic as I know some people classify this is an ingredient that causes damage to the skin and such. But I personally don’t mind it and use products with it. It cleans my face well without drying it and it lathers up quite nicely. I love the scent of this product. I can definitely smell the honey in it and it strikes me as a little chocolate-y. This tube lasted me a very long time as I use this nightly since I keep this by the sink. I wash my face in the morning when I shower so I have a separate facial cleanser there. I will definitely buy this in the future if I need to pick up a facial scrub. I’m trying to finish what I have on hand and trust me when I say I have tons that would last me years (so it will be a while until I grab this).

This product can easily be purchased in various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

Leave a Reply

