things that Kitty likes

Jordana Fabuliner Bold Felt-Tip Liquid Eyeliner

Feeling the need to revisit my current makeup stash and put something I’ve had for a while to use, I picked out the Jordana Fabuliner Bold Felt-Tip Liquid Eyeliner.

Jordana Fabuliner Bold Felt-Tip Liquid Eyeliner

This described as:

  • Bold Felt-Tip Point
  • Creates a Variety of Dramatic Winged Looks in One Stroke Application
  • Long-Lasting, All Day Wear
  • Non-Feathering
  • Made In Germany

This has a very fine point at the end, which makes applying a product to my water line a breeze. It’s accurate and the stiff point almost guarantees me in getting the application I want. The formula isn’t as opaque as I thought but that’s easily fixed by just applying another layer over the first one. The color is dark though and it surprisingly fared really well with my eyelids as mine gets oily as the day goes on. If I make a mistake, it’s easily corrected as long as I do it fast. That’s also part of what surprised me in how long-lasting it is as I was worried that it will be easily smudged off as the day goes on. I actually thought it was a waterproof product but it isn’t. I don’t know if this is the same experience everyone else that tried it has though. Mine hasn’t dried out yet as this is one of the other things to watch out for since it’s like a marker. While pictures below show feathering when swatched on my arm, it doesn’t feather on my eye (skin is different there) so it doesn’t look like that at all. This is just to show how pigmented it looks with one quick swipe and when applied slower (so it’s slightly thicker in width).

Jordana Fabuliner Bold Felt-Tip Liquid Eyeliner Swatches (in shade)

Jordana Fabuliner Bold Felt-Tip Liquid Eyeliner Swatches (direct sunlight)

Jordana Fabuliner Bold Felt-Tip Liquid Eyeliner Swatches (with flash)

This retails for $2.99 each. It’s a really decent price for what you get with this type of product. You can get these on their website or at your local Walgreens or KMart.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

