things that Kitty likes

Schwarzkopf essence ULTÎME Omega Repair & Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner

After using the ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner for a while, I decided to try out the Schwarzkopf essence ULTÎME Omega Repair & Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner from my Walmart Spring 2015 Beauty Box.

Schwarzkopf essence ULTÎME Omega Repair & Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner

What I love about this product? The scent is a nice departure from floral and fruity scents. It’s also not a clean scent that some shampoos have but a more cologne type kind of scent I would say. It does the job of both shampoo and conditioner I would say but the formula wouldn’t have me coming back for more honestly. The shampoo is kind of silvery translucent in color while the conditioner is the typical white.

What I don’t like about this product? The first time I used it, I thought it was strange that it felt like the shampoo stripped my hair of moisture but I reasoned that I’m using the conditioner with it so it’s okay. Well, my hair is noticeably more limp and has less volume with the use of both products. Hoping to resolve this, I decided to try just using the shampoo and it didn’t help much. My hair is still more limp than with what I was using before trying this pair. At least it’s not brittle or very dry. I was actually nervous that I might be the only one with a negative experience but looks like reading up reviews online on this it’s all across the board. Some gave it very high praises as it saved their hair while others have extremely bad experience with this (mostly feeling that it’s stripping their hair of moisture a lot). As I’ve mentioned in a lot of my reviews before, different strokes for different folks. Almost nothing works for everyone so don’t take my negative review as exactly what you will experience with the same product.

This item should be available in various drugstores and mass retailers nationwide.

Leave a Reply

