things that Kitty likes

ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner

Hey guys! Hope the start of the week went well for y’all! It was quite productive for me at work but let me tell ya….I didn’t really want to get out of bed this morning. LOL! I am so happy writing this post at the moment because I managed to stop by Bath & Body Works again today after realizing that today is their last day for the 2 for 24 candle sale. Not knowing when they’ll have one again, I went to the store after confirming the store I was going to got more 3-wicks in the scent Leaves. It was the one scent I really wanted to get yesterday since I’ve never smelled it before that I’ve heard lots of good things about it. They were sold out! They got a new shipment in today and I called to make sure they had it out on the floor before I went. It was even better than what I could’ve expected it to be. It’s THE FALL SCENT for me from them to date. Anyway, today’s post is on something I’ve reviewed recently. I mentioned that one of the things I didn’t like was the quality of the product labels especially for what they retail for. Well, they offered to send another set to me with their updated labels and I’m glad to report that it’s much better. Here’s my take on the ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner.

ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner

ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner

My previous review based on the trial size set can be found here. With that said, I took the chance to possibly improve the formula based on the customization with what I learned with the trial set. I’ve been using it for at least 2 weeks now. I also changed up the scent to see what something other than Jasmine would fare so I chose Vanilla. In terms of scent, I didn’t feel like it smelled like what I thought a vanilla scent would be. My co-worker sis Renu didn’t think so either. My husband did thought it smelled somewhat like vanilla. It’s just definitely not the bakery vanilla scent I expected it might be. It does smell familiar somewhat but I couldn’t quite pin down on what it is. With the newer formula, there is only a minimal difference that I noticed compared to the trial set. I only changed one thing if I remember right. The shampoo is still more viscous than most shampoos I’ve tried. To be honest, I think it’s not just most but ANY shampoo I’ve ever tried. If you’re not aware of the viscosity of this, you might end up wasting a lot of the product (which would be a tragedy since you’re paying a pretty penny for this). Just tilt the bottle slowly to see how fluid it is as to not waste any product. The conditioner is more or less of the same viscosity and texture as I would expect a conditioner to be….just like what I experienced in my review of the trial set. And just like I mentioned before with my earlier review, the shampoo can feel like it’s a little bit on the clarifying side. Not as much of my oils stripped as with the trial set for sure due to the slightly different customized formula I think. The conditioner does well in replenishing what is lost after shampooing.

Verdict? Definitely answer the questions for customization as honestly as you can. I do think it makes a difference even if it’s minimal. I can tell the difference in the formula, while subtle, between the trial set and the full-sized set. All I did was change the fragrance and one selection. Their labels are waterproof now so they stay pretty and shiny just like what you’d expect.

This product can easily be purchased on their website here.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Schwarzkopf essence ULTÎME Omega Repair & Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

