things that Kitty likes

Borghese Fango Delicato Active Mud for Delicate Skin

I was sent a few Borghese items to try out. I started off with the one that looks like a little shot of goodness. Here’s my take on the Borghese Fango Delicato Active Mud for Delicate Skin.

Borghese Fango Delicato Active Mud for Delicate Skin Shot

What I love about this product? It’s a winner in my book! I didn’t have high expectations for it honestly but I gave it a fair shot and tried it out. Following the directions of this product that I read on the tube version I also received, I applied a nice layer all over my cleansed face and body. This little shot sized container has a good enough amount to cover my entire face, neck, chest and shoulders. The product is mint green in color like some other mud masks I’ve used before. The first thing I noticed is that I started feeling a heating sensation on places of my body that I applied the product on. It was tingling a little bit as well and I feel it more on my face than anywhere else. I left it on for about 7 minutes before I got impatient and washed it off. The suggested time to leave it on before washing is 5 – 10 minutes. After I got out of the shower, I noticed that the prominent blackhead on my forehead is now all gone. It works just as well as the better mud face masks I’ve tried so it’s a keeper for sure! My body felt smooth and not dry at all like I’ve experienced with some mud masks. The fresh scent is minty and pleasant for a mud mask. Here’s the tube version of the product below.

Borghese Fango Delicato Active Mud for Delicate Skin

What I don’t like about this product? One thing stands out and it’s the price. 7 oz retails for $37 while 17.6 oz goes for $72.50. Still, this is not the most expensive mud mask out there that I know of which works really well. I’d consider it a splurge and wouldn’t hesitate getting it if it was on sale for sure. Borghese is a trusted brand that churns out quality products so if you have the money and are willing to spend it on this, I say it’s a good buy!

This item should be available in select salons and stores as well as some online retailers such as Beauty.com and on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

