things that Kitty likes

Vasanti Brighten Up! Exfoliating Cleanser

The first item out of my ipsy July 2015 Glam Bag that I tried is the Vasanti Brighten Up! Exfoliating Cleanser.

Vasanti Brighten Up! Exfoliating Cleanser

What I love about this product? First, it has a good scent that’s not overpowering. I would describe it as a clean scent. But holy cow! The scrubbiness of this is just like some microdermabrasion products I’ve tried. I guess I didn’t expect that because it’s called a cleanser instead of a microdermabrasion product or a facial scrub. This is almost if not just as abrasive as the derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub that I tried from an earlier ipsy bag. It works really well as a microdermabrasion product. It left my skin very soft and smooth. I’d definitely suggest sticking to their usage suggestion of 3-5 times a week or even less depending on how sensitive your skin is.

What I don’t like about this product? The price. $10 gets you 20 g. It comes out to be slightly cheaper than the other one I’ve tried that it’s quite comparable to but it’s still pricey for me.

This item is available on their online store here as well as at various retailers found on their page here.

3 responses

  1. I loved this scrub too and it works great and my skin was so soft but it did leave me feeling a bit oily. I always cleanse after exfoliating anyway so it’s not a big deal….I agree the price is though.

    August 3, 2015 at 3:13 PM

    • There’s just many other options out there. Maybe not as good but for the price those are going for I am happy with what I get, KWIM?

      August 19, 2015 at 10:42 AM

      • Exactly me too. I did get a really great scrub by Juara in one of my subs and it’s been the best so far but I believe it’s about $30 for full size.

        August 19, 2015 at 9:00 PM

Leave a Reply

