things that Kitty likes

ipsy July 2015 Glam Bag

Hey guys! The month is almost over and this month’s ipsy was so-so that I almost didn’t want to blog about it. It’s not the worst bag I’ve ever got from them but none of the items excite me as much as it used to. At least I think this month’s bag is better than last month’s. The print is colorful and very unlike last month’s black bag with a weird texture. Here’s what I got in my ipsy July 2015 Glam Bag.

ipsy July 2015 Glam Bag

First item that caught my eye is the Octavio Molina Hair La Playa Salt Spray. I can’t wait to play around with this more as there are times that I need more oomph. Next item is the Be A Bombshell Lip Balm. The shade I got is French Kiss, which is a light pink. I’m trying to trim down my lip products so I’ll probably pass this on to my nieces. Next up is Vasanti Brighten Up! Exfoliating Cleanser. I’m eager to try this out but I’m finishing something up at the moment so it will have to wait. Then we have OFRA Bliss Eyeshadow. I wasn’t eager to try this product out for 2 main reasons: the packaging and it’s another eye shadow. I am trying to use up what I currently own in terms of lots of kinds of products and eye shadow is one of them. Now the packaging doesn’t make it easy to pass this on in terms of presentation so I may just try it out. Last item is the Tarte Deluxe Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer. I already own this from a mini set last year. This shade is called park ave princess. I may gift this to someone else since I don’t think I’ll hit the pan on the one I already have anytime soon.

Octavio Molina Hair La Playa Salt Spray

Be A Bombshell Lip Balm

OFRA Bliss Eyeshadow

Vasanti Brighten Up! Exfoliating Cleanser

Tarte Deluxe Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer

Overall, some items are better than last month. I hope next month’s is much better though because I’m honestly thinking about canceling this. I think I already have too much stuff around to use up.

3 responses

  1. I just canceled mine, too. So hit/miss, disappointing!

    July 29, 2015 at 12:12 PM

    • I have to check but I don’t think I canceled in time. I have a yearly sub so I may just have to ride it out for another year at least.

      August 19, 2015 at 10:41 AM

  2. Pingback: Vasanti Brighten Up! Exfoliating Cleanser | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

