things that Kitty likes

Sinful Colors Paste-erd

I’m so glad it’s Thursday today! I’m so ready for the weekend already. I wanted to catch up on my household stuff as well as just relax. I managed to finish the entire first season of Heroes just yesterday. I know, I know….I’m like years behind but I enjoy going through series on marathons like this. I hate having to wait until next week to see what happens (and worse, next season!). I love being able to plow through them but I will tell you that I’m at a good stopping point right now. I guess it’s the Law of Diminishing Returns that came into effect at this point. Anyway, today’s post is on Sinful Colors Paste-erd.

Sinful Colors Paste-erd

Described as “night-sky navy with periwinkle glitter”, this is one of the 3 shades from their Graffiti Bomb Glitters Collection for Summer 2015. This shade is made up of sky or light and black hex glitter speckled with black round and smaller hex glitter as well as some black tinsel or bar glitter in a clear base (I see black and not navy….). Just like Writing On The Wall, I did have to fish out the glitters a little bit and intentionally position them with the brush. It dried fast. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

Sinful Colors Paste-erd (in shade)

Sinful Colors Paste-erd (direct sunlight)

Sinful Colors Paste-erd (close-up)

And here it is over Sinful Colors Maroon Fine that I featured earlier in this blog post.

Sinful Colors Paste-erd over Maroon Fine (in shade)

Sinful Colors Paste-erd over Maroon Fine (direct sunlight)

Sinful Colors Paste-erd over Maroon Fine (close-up)

Sinful Colors Paste-erd over Maroon Fine (angle changed)

Sinful Colors is available at various retailers and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, CVS, and Walgreens. They have a list of retailers up on their website here. They’re usually priced at $1.99 but you can score some for as low as $0.99 each when there is a BOGO promo or some special pricing on these.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Cindi

    I like that glitter topper. Maroon Fine keeps popping up all over the blogs but I can’t find it at any of the stores. Now here it is again. I really want that color more than ever now. I suppose it’s the law of supply and demand and the thrill of the hunt that is driving my desire to have it.

    July 23, 2015 at 10:11 PM

    • It’s like Green Ocean to me…..I can never find it in stores cause it sells out so fast!

      August 19, 2015 at 10:41 AM

Leave a Reply

