things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner

Here’s another segment of Curtain Call. The product up for evaluation and review this time is ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner. I was sent this for review after answering some basic questions about my hair.

A set of 50 ml / 1.7 fl oz retails for $15 online. The full size set of 300 ml / 10.1 fl oz retails for $38 on auto delivery or $49 one time or if you just want the full size shampoo or conditioner it’s $24 on auto delivery or $29 one time. The trial size set lasted me for 8 days. With my long hair, that’s to be expected really. The front text reads “Kitty’s Shampoo” and “Kitty’s Conditioner” with a custom formula ID printed out along with the custom scent. The label looks very nice. The back of the bottle reads the following:

“Customized for the Hair Type, Hair Texture, Hair Behavior, Scalp Conditioner and Scent specified by

Kitty C

DIRECTIONS (shampoo)
Apply generous amount to wet hair and massage into hair and scalp. Lather and rinse.

DIRECTIONS (conditioner)
Apply to freshly washed hair concentrating mostly on the ends. Leave for 1-2 minutes, then rinse well.”

ProfilePRO Customized Shampoo & Conditioner

Verdict? The biggest difference that I noticed is definitely on the first use. My hair felt squeaky clean without being drying after shampooing. I applied the conditioner and left it in for a few minutes before rinsing it off. My hair felt soft and well conditioned after air drying. It was a mild enough formula that I was able to use it daily (I rarely skip a day due to how greasy my scalp can be especially during the summer months) even when the formula is a little bit on the cleansing side for me. The scent isn’t overpowering and isn’t quite a true jasmine scent to me but very close. It doesn’t smell too artificial in my opinion. The scent does linger a bit but it’s very light. Talking about texture, the shampoo is a little bit more viscous than most shampoos I’ve tried. Not watery at all really…just not as thick in texture. The conditioner is of the typical texture that most conditioners have. I found that the conditioner lasted longer for me than the shampoo by a day (so 9 days for conditioner). The one thing I am disappointed with is at the price point it is selling for — you would think that the labels are waterproof. This is not the case. While the sticker labels remained on the bottles in my shower stall (it lifted on the sides but remained stuck on the bottles), the ink started to run as the days pass by. With all that laid out, I don’t see myself placing an order for this. While the customization is nice, I don’t find it too different from the shampoos I’m using currently to justify what it costs. I would say that there’s no hurt in trying it at least once to see if it works for you. Everyone’s hair is different and someone else’s customized shampoo and conditioner may turn out to be their Holy Grail shampoo and conditioner. You just never know. If you do try it, I hope your results are exponentially better than mine.

This product can easily be purchased on their website here.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

