things that Kitty likes

Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby

Hey guys! It’s Tuesday and the week is chugging along nicely for a short week. I’ll be flying out Friday night to Philly to visit my cousins there. The youngest just had her first baby and I can’t wait to meet the little guy! The eldest is pregnant and due in October I believe. It will be a short but busy trip for me. I’ll probably schedule a post or 2 to cover the days I’m away. Today’s post is on Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby.

Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby

Described as “a classic deep red”, this is another one of the 7 shades from their Having A Blast Collection for 4th of July. This is the red in that collection and it’s the perfect red for 4th of July festivities. It’s a bit sheerer than I thought it would be as I can still see VNL at 2 coats. It just looked more opaque in the bottle. Shown is 3 coats with no top coat.

Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby (in shade)

Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby (lighting changed)

Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby (direct sunlight)

Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby (close-up)

Sinful Colors is available at various retailers and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, CVS, and Walgreens. They have a list of retailers up on their website here. They’re usually priced at $1.99 but you can score some for as low as $0.99 each when there is a BOGO promo or some special pricing on these.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. Cindi

    That is a very pretty red, it almost looks like a jelly. I love the shine. I have no text red. I wonder how close they are?

    June 30, 2015 at 12:32 PM

    • I thought it was gonna be a jelly but it wasn’t quite translucent enough for me. I don’t have No Text Red unfortunately to compare it to — sorry!

      July 1, 2015 at 10:59 PM

  2. Pingback: Sinful Colors Pink Ansen | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

