things that Kitty likes

Pure Ice Celestial

TGIF! Another week flew right on by and it went by fast. I was very busy with work all week so I look forward to the weekend even more. I’m trying to get to Bath & Body Works again for one more haul since a favorite line of mine is deeply discounted this week. Or…..I’ll just sit tight and wait in hopes that it goes down in price even more as the SAS is coming to an end. I do have enough body creams already to last me for about 3 years or so. But anyway, moving on we have today’s post that’s on Pure Ice Celestial.

Pure Ice Celestial

Celestial is a stunning jewel tone blue shimmer that is just so beautiful. The color is so bold, so rich and so sexy even. Formula is great and it dried pretty fast. I shook the bottle too much though as I got minor bubbles during application. I get very nice coverage with this shade and it applied evenly at the second coat. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Pure Ice Celestial (in shade)

Pure Ice Celestial (lighting changed)

Pure Ice Celestial (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Celestial (close-up)

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. This is a pretty color on you. It’s a bit too brush-strokey for me though.

    June 20, 2015 at 8:55 AM

    • Normally I wouldn’t even bother keeping a shade that’s this brush strokey but the shade of blue just stunned me!

      July 1, 2015 at 11:01 PM

  2. Cindi

    What a lovely polish. I love that metallic finish and the little sparkles in it. How pretty!

    June 20, 2015 at 1:53 PM

Leave a Reply

