things that Kitty likes

Bear Naked Granola

Hey guys! Today’s post is on 2 items I got from my Influenster Blossom VoxBox 2015. Here’s my review on Bear Naked Granola in Sea Salt Caramel Apple and Coconut Almond Curry.

Bear Naked Granola

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “Bear Naked Granola not only brings great tasting ingredients together, it also includes thoughtful combinations that are uncomplicated and delicious! So here’s a big, tribal call out to those who live simply, wholly and awesomely — to those who live Bear Naked. You’re invited to join our epic adventure. Now, try Bear Naked’s two new flavors: Coconut Almond Curry and Sea Salt Caramel Apple!”

Verdict? This product comes in an easy to open plastic packaging that is standard for a lot of snack items. It is simple and it has a clear part where you can see the granola mix. I had my man try the Sea Salt Caramel Apple since I know he’s not a fan of curry. He consumed it while playing video games and commented that it’s not bad. It tasted like apple cinnamon oatmeal to him but he’d rather eat a chocolate granola bar than apple cinnamon oatmeal flavored granola bits. I personally prefer the bar form so I didn’t even try to fight him to try the Sea Salt Caramel Apple one. Our dog managed to swipe the Coconut Almond Curry one off the table and did try to open the package but left it alone. When I opened it to try it I thought maybe that flavor didn’t appeal to him at all cause it certainly didn’t appeal to me. I do taste a flavor that is distinctly curry but it’s not the same curry flavor I like. I thought maybe I was crazy so I asked my Indian friends who live on curry all their lives to give it a try. Renix didn’t like it at all. I could tell immediately just by looking at her face after popping a piece in. She didn’t think that the curry flavor it had worked with whatever sweetness and other flavor the granola bits have. Naga and Didi thought it was only okay. They didn’t find it unappealing as Renix and I did. It went down better for me with milk but this flavor is definitely a no-go for me. I am open to trying out the other flavors though.

A 12 oz bag of this retails for about $10.49 and is available at major retailers in various locations nationwide and online. To learn more about the brand and their offerings, visit their website here, where you can check out what flavors and products they have!

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

