things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Physicians Formula Intensive Wrinkle Corrector Eye Cream

Here’s the second part of a skincare set from Physicians Formula that I’ve used. I got it as part of my Physicians Formula #PFGoBronze Contest Prize a year and a half ago. Here’s my take on the Physicians Formula Intensive Wrinkle Corrector Eye Cream.

At 0.5 fl oz / 14 g, this retails for $19.95 when sold separately. It’s a little bit high but eye creams from trusted brands do fall in this price range. It’s also not something widely offered by drugstore brands. You can get this in a set of 3 though for a cheaper overall price. This product is described as the following:

“Potent cream targets the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles in the eye area. Moisturizing formula boosts elasticity and firmness to improve the appearance of crow’s feet and puffiness. Illuminating properties improve the appearance of dark circles.”

Physicians Formula Intensive Wrinkle Corrector Eye Cream

Verdict? I started using this around February last year. It ran out last December, just a few days after I ran out of the Wrinkle Corrector & Firming Moisturizer, so that means it lasted me for about 10 months with daily use. That’s not bad really. The packaging is simple and sleek. I use it once in the morning as I’m getting ready for the day and right before I go to bed. I just gently push the pump to get the desired amount onto my fingertip and gently dab it on my under eye area. The product itself is a very pale purple — just like the color of the bottle packaging. It goes on very light and the scent is pleasant as with the day and night moisturizers from the set. It absorbs pretty quick into the skin on that area. As for the wrinkle claims….I don’t really see any difference but I don’t really have any wrinkles there yet. Maybe it will help as a preventative measure? It does the job of an eye cream though.

This product can easily be purchased on their website here or at various retailers such as ULTA, Kmart, Walgreens, and Walmart.

Leave a Reply

