things that Kitty likes

ipsy May 2015 Glam Bag

Hey guys! This month’s been crazy so far and that’s why my posts have been sporadic. But today’s post is on the latest I have from ipsy. I think I got this in on Friday — the day we got caught in a bad hailstorm. The car is sad with tons of hail damage but my husband and I came out okay. We were bracing for the windows to break but it didn’t (that’s how bad it was). Anyway, here’s what I got in my ipsy May 2015 Glam Bag.

ipsy May 2015 Glam Bag

I liked the print on this month’s bag. I thought it was cute! I’ve been using a few of my ipsy bags lately and I can see this in my regular rotation. The first thing that caught my eye is the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil. The shade I got is Ozone, which looks like it will apply on clear to me. I can’t wait to test this out and see how it stacks against others I have. Next item I see is the CoTZ FACE. Formulation I got is in Natural SPF 40. It’s summer time and I usually up the SPF on what I use on my face. This will be tested thoroughly in the next few weeks so watch out for a post on it! Then we have BelláPierre Cosmetics Waterproof Mineral Gel Eyeliner Pencil. I think I’ll be passing on this one to someone else although I am intrigued as it’s a gel liner. I love the look and effect gel liners give but there’s usually a problem with them in my experience (either they dry out or just aren’t that great overall after a few uses, with the drying out part contributing to that of course). I will be passing on the Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205 as well as I have too many makeup brushes already and I usually use 0 on a weekly basis. Last item is the St. Tropez One Night Only Instant Glow Body Lotion. I am very interested in trying this out as I want to see just how effective it really is.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil

CoTZ FACE

BelláPierre Cosmetics Waterproof Mineral Gel Eyeliner Pencil

Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205

St. Tropez One Night Only Instant Glow Body Lotion

Overall, this turned out better than last month and I’m excited now about the next one!

5 responses

  1. Sorry to hear that you got hail damage. Your bag looks great tho!

    May 13, 2015 at 2:44 PM

  2. Cindi Overstreet

    I just got my bag in today. I was most excited about getting the brush. I love makeup brushes and that was the first thing I pulled out. I can’t wait to use the Urban Decay lip gloss too. I love UD products so that was another exciting find. My bag has a different print and saying. I wish I had gotten that St Tropez lotion. The Cotz face cream will be perfect for summer with the SPF 40 already built in. I love these little travel sizes that IPSY sends. Your bag was really nice this month. Glad you are safe from the storm and only suffered some hail damage. Those OK storms are nasty and I lived there for 22 years but so glad I moved away from tornado alley. A lot of family still lives there though so I worry and fret from afar when severe weather rolls in. Glad you are okay. Scary and dangerous they are for sure.

    May 13, 2015 at 2:56 PM

    • I liked the brush but I just have too many and I don’t use the ones I already have enough. They will go to a good home for sure! I don’t enjoy the tornado season here but I do enjoy that it’s warmer than where I was for a longer time. Hope all your family here are safe as well. 🙂

      May 13, 2015 at 9:43 PM

  3. Pingback: CoTZ Face | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

