things that Kitty likes

ipsy March 2015 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I got this month’s offerings from ipsy a few days ago and I’m happy to say things are looking up! I had a great run with ipsy for a long time and then the stuff I got from the last few bags just didn’t really do it for me. The bags itself were more misses than hits lately too although I tried to stay positive about them all. This month’s a whole different story! Here’s what I got in my ipsy March 2015 Glam Bag.

ipsy March 2015 Glam Bag

While I ‘m not a huge fan of floral prints, I absolutely adore this month’s bag! The colors are so pretty and soothing. It’s refreshing and I think I’m going to pass this cute number along to one of my nieces. The colors in this just reminds me of her. I’ve never heard of the brand Chella so I was curious as to what the product could be. I thought it was an eye shadow pencil initially, but it’s actually a highlighter. I don’t highlight at all, so I’ll save this to pass it on to someone who does. Next item is from a brand I am very familiar with. I’ve never tried anything from Sexy Hair before until I got one of my favorite hair care items to date (Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner) in my ipsy January 2014 Glam Bag. With that said, I’ve been looking for another leave-in hair treatment and the Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Creme Oil fits the bill. The NYX Butter Lipstick shade I got is called Little Susie. It’s a very pretty shade that I actually like — I’m keeping this one. I heard the formula is quite lovely, so I’m looking forward to providing a full review here soon. I also got the MARSK Mineral Eyeshadow this month and like most eye shadows I get from my past ipsy glam bags….I’ll be passing this one to someone else who can use it. The last item I got is the dr. brandt® pores no more anti-aging mattifying lotion. This item intrigues me and I’ll be trying it out starting tomorrow. I don’t wear any makeup at all usually (just moisturize and go!) and I’d like to see if this actually works. I have pretty big pores that I detest, but I like the ease of not wearing much makeup at all (aka moisturizer only).

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter

Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Creme Oil

NYX Butter Lipstick

MARSK Mineral Eyeshadow

dr. brandt® pores no more anti-aging mattifying lotion

Now that this bag got me all excited about ipsy again, I can’t wait for the next month’s bag! 🙂

3 responses

  1. bboutte

    Hi, I’m really interested in the Chella highlighter pencil, but did not receive it in my bag. If you haven’t already given it away, is there anyway possible I could have it shipped to me?

    March 18, 2015 at 4:44 PM

    • Ooooh, I just saw this now (sometimes it doesn’t alert me about comments received). I’m sorry but I’ve already given it away!

      May 13, 2015 at 11:47 AM

  2. Pingback: NYX Butter Lipstick Little Susie | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

