things that Kitty likes

L’Oréal Miss Pixie

I was trying to clean out some of the polishes on my coffee table at home and stumbled upon this beauty. An online search confirms that this shade is from the L’Oréal limited edition collection called Miss Candy. This is the only one I have being that I remember picking this up on CVS’ winter clearance one year (last year I think). Here’s L’Oréal Miss Pixie.

L’Oréal Miss Pixie

Miss Pixie is straight up a royal blue jelly. The formula is very easy to work with although I got worried when I saw how sheer it was with the first few coats. It’s easily buildable. Just make sure to let it dry in between coats. I did just that until I was satisfied with the color on my nails. Shown is 5 thin coats with no top coat.

L’Oréal Miss Pixie (in shade)

L’Oréal Miss Pixie (direct sunlight)

L’Oréal Miss Pixie (close-up)

I haven’t tried using this in a jelly sandwich manicure but I have a lot of glitter shades that would work well with this!

2 responses

  1. Cindi

    I picked this up to do leadlight manis with.

    February 24, 2015 at 12:41 PM

Leave a Reply

