things that Kitty likes

(MALIN+GOETZ) Mojito Lip Balm

This is a recent goodie from my ipsy January 2015 Glam Bag. Out of everything I got from that month’s bag, this is the winner for me. Here’s (MALIN+GOETZ) Mojito Lip Balm.

(MALIN+GOETZ) Mojito Lip Balm

What I love about this product? I’ll be honest that I didn’t really have high expectations when I saw this product. It was packaged in a very simple type of packaging — the squeeze tube type with a slanted or doe foot shaped applicator. Other lip balms and lip treatments from other brands also package their products this way. The colors of the packaging doesn’t catch my eye at all, which is why it’s very unassuming. It’s very plain but don’t let this fool you! I know I was. On first sniff I can get a whiff of something citrus. I honestly don’t think it smells or tastes like a mojito at all, but it makes me think of something lemony or a margarita maybe. I actually really like the scent because it’s not sickly sweet. It’s more of a fresh scent, which I love. It goes on the lips smoothly and gives off a cool feeling. It’s glossy clear without being waxy or greasy or even sticky like most products I’ve encountered that comes in this type of packaging. The consistency is almost like a gel. It actually moisturizes and holds moisture really well.

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be picky — the price. For what you get, you have a lot of cheaper alternatives out there. $12 for 0.2 oz / 7 g is what this product retails for. I won’t hesitate grabbing a few with a good sale though. I really do like the feel of this and the benefits of using it. It’s not overly expensive really but for what you’re getting compared to other similar products from good brands, getting this is definitely more of a luxury than necessity to me.

This item is available on their website here as well as their apothecary locations found here.

Leave a Reply

