things that Kitty likes

ipsy February 2015 Glam Bag

Hey guys! It’s that time of the month again thanks to ipsy! I got this month’s bag a few days ago and it didn’t wow me intially, but I did like it better than last month’s bag shown here. Here’s what I got in my ipsy February 2015 Glam Bag.

ipsy February 2015 Glam Bag

I like the color and print of the bag this month. The material isn’t close to giving any protection from water and the likes though like some of their past bags. But that’s okay. It suited the theme of Valentine’s for this month. The first item that caught my eye was the Eva NYC Up All Night Volumizing Spray. I’ve been trying to refocus on taking better care of my hair for almost 2 months now. I had my husband chop a good amount off to get rid of the dead ends and unhealthy bits. In my current rotation to use after I wash my hair are Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner and Rejuveniqe Oil Intensive. I can’t wait to try this out since I’ve had a good experience with this brand so far in the past (see Curtain Call: Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask). Next item that caught my eye is the CARGO Cosmetics Mini Lip Gloss. The shade I got is called Anguilla. I’ve seen a lot of beauty bloggers talk about Cargo Cosmetics, but it’s not a brand that I’ve went out of my way to search for and stuff. I did get a deluxe sample of their blush from an ULTA bag freebie last year but I haven’t gotten around to try it. It looks to be a pretty pink color. I think I’ll keep it sealed to add to someone’s goody bag as an extra in a gift or for a giveaway. I have too many lip glosses open as it is right now. The most intriguing item to me is the “Pencil Me In” Cosmetics Natural Eye Liner Pencil. It’s because this product comes with a built in sharpener on the cap. It looked differently than usual eye pencils, so it stuck out like a sore thumb to me. I have too many eye liner items out already, so this will go into the same pile as the lip gloss. Next item up is ModelCo BLUSH Cheek Powder. The shade I got is in Peach Bellini. It looks to be a very wearable pretty coral shade. I’ll hold off on opening it for a while though. I have to check my stash to make sure I don’t already have something very similar to it. The lighting of the picture below is just horrible, so you can’t see the real color of the blush. The group shot above is more color accurate for that. Last item is the one that didn’t quite fit into the bag. It’s the Luxie Beauty Large Angled Face Brush 504. I’ve never heard of this brand and if I didn’t have the makeup brushes I do right now — I’d actually use it. The handle is light pink in color and the brush bristles is very light and fluffy.

Eva NYC Up All Night Volumizing Spray

CARGO Cosmetics Mini Lip Gloss

“Pencil Me In” Cosmetics Natural Eye Liner Pencil

ModelCo BLUSH Cheek Powder

Luxie Beauty Large Angled Face Brush 504

This month is not bad really. I’m excited now about next month’s bag! 🙂

5 responses

  1. We got the same items! 🙂

    February 18, 2015 at 8:39 AM

    • Yay! How are you liking the stuff? Any winners out there for you?

      February 18, 2015 at 5:05 PM

      • 🙂 Need to play with them more. Brush is super cute tho it is small.

        February 18, 2015 at 8:25 PM

  2. I’d love to try in eyeliner thanks for posting huni

    February 18, 2015 at 8:45 PM

    • It just looks funny to me but the built-in sharpener definitely comes in handy I would think!

      March 2, 2015 at 11:51 AM

Leave a Reply

