things that Kitty likes

Throwback Thursday: Bath & Body Works White Barn Homebaked Scented Candles

Hey guys! It’s been a long time since I’ve done a Throwback Thursday post. I’ve been fairly active on Instagram lately but it’s more candle related than anything else. As seen on my IG account here, posted a few weeks ago, I present to you 2 rare gems from maybe 2000 or so.

Throwback Thursday Bath & Body Works White Barn Homebaked Scented Candles

I LOVE scented candles. Bakery scented candles? Yes, please! While digging through my old candle stash during the start of Bath & Body Works’ semi-annual sale late last year, I picked these up from their resting places to admire them. I’ve wrapped each grubby candle (that’s the style of these candles) carefully in tissue paper before packing them away. They still smell so good and so strong! I was afraid the scent would’ve faded so much by now but it’s still pretty strong. I don’t really know how much of it has faded (but I’m sure it did to an extent). I even contemplated putting these up for swaps on IG for some 3-wicks I can’t find like Gelato or something. But no…..cause at least Gelato is still around (I’ve stared at it on eBay but have never taken the plunge for it) while these — I can’t even find these anywhere! I fell in love with Butter Cookie as I smelled it first in my freshman year of college. My roommate had this in the body wash form (I still have a bottle of it as shown in an earlier Throwback Thursday post here) and told me where she got it from. “Bath & Body Works?!” I remember myself saying. It was being phased out in the stores at that time or out of season, so I had to resort to eBay for these. I got myself a shower gel that I still have and multiples of these candles in Butter Cookie and Chocolate Fudge. I stupidly gave one of each away years ago to a set of guy twins that seem to not mind scented candles but that’s life. I still have a few Butter Cookies and I think one lone Chocolate Fudge. 🙂 I remember the Butter Cookie throwing really well cause I’d watch the colorful tiny beads drop into a pool of wax that forms while taking in the heavenly smell. I remember it lasting a really long time, which is why I only managed to go through one of these back then.

2 responses

  1. I love. Bath&bodyworks. 💋💗

    March 14, 2015 at 9:54 PM

    • Me too! I love lots of their stuff but I’m trying to cut back so now it’s just candles and some pocketbac holders. It used to be body creams and lotions and bubble baths and the list goes on.

      March 17, 2015 at 5:09 PM

Leave a Reply

