things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Physicians Formula Wrinkle Corrector & Firming Moisturizer

I’ve been trying to use up more beauty products since I have a ton to go through. That’s the problem with having a good variety of products to choose from these days. I want to find “the one” that I may have to go through a good number of them to get to it. I have been using this for a while now. I got it as part of my Physicians Formula #PFGoBronze Contest Prize more than a year ago. Here’s my take on the Physicians Formula Wrinkle Corrector & Firming Moisturizer.

At 1.7 fl oz / 50 mL, this retails for $19.95 when sold separately. It’s a relatively even price point for a facial moisturizer from a drugstore brand. You can get this in a set of 3 though for a cheaper overall price. This product is described as the following:

“Potent moisturizer instantly enhances skin’s firmness, hydration and radiance. SPF 15 protects against damaging UVA/UVB rays. Luxurious and lightweight formula improves the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for an overall smoothing effect.”

Physicians Formula Wrinkle Corrector & Firming Moisturizer

Verdict? I started using this around this time last year and only stopped 2 times in between to try something else out for a period of 2 months each. It ran out last December, so that means it lasted me for about 6-7 months with daily use. That’s pretty good for how much it costs. The packaging is simple and sleek. It boasts of SPF 15 protection and that’s a plus in my book. I usually go for moisturizers that offer SPF protection when possible. The product itself is a very pale purple — just like the color of the bottle packaging. It goes on very light and the scent is pleasant to me. It absorbs pretty quick into my skin without any greasiness. I started using this a few months before my wedding last year in hopes that a good moisturizer will help me along up to my wedding day. I really like the formula and it did keep my face moisturized well. I’m still trying out other facial moisturizers at the moment, but this earned a spot in my regular rotation so I’ll be picking one up shortly.

This product can easily be purchased on their website here or at various retailers such as ULTA, Kmart, Walgreens, and Walmart.

Leave a Reply

