things that Kitty likes

Reviva Labs Ultra Rich Ultra Light Daytime Moisturizer

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something I’ve been trying for 2 months or so now. That’s the minimum amount of time I put a product like this to the test to see pretty reliable results. Here’s my take on the Reviva Labs Ultra Rich Ultra Light Daytime Moisturizer.

Reviva Labs Ultra Rich Ultra Light Daytime Moisturizer

This moisturizer comes in a small white screw top plastic tub container. Description on the box is as follows:

  • Silky, Light Texture
  • Rich in Skin Softeners
  • Ideal Under Makeup
  • For Young and Old Alike

It is described on the side of the box and jar with the following:

Rich in Emollients and Vitamin C
Refines skin texture as it helps protect against pollutants, free radicals and moisture loss.
Helps dry skin feel smoother and look more radiant. And vitamin C provides extra protection from environmental damage.”

The back of the jar states the following directions: “Apply several dots of cream over face and massage on. Use under makeup or alone.”

What I love about this product? It’s rich while the formula is relatively light. A little goes a long way with this. Don’t let the texture of the product fool you. The product is white in color. The 1.5 oz / 42 g container will last me for at good while as it’s been almost 2 months of me using this and I have more than 3/4 of the product left in the jar. It is very easy to apply and I use it on my face right after I shower every morning. It absorbs relatively quick into the skin. There is a light scent to it that I dislike but can definitely tolerate. The best way I can describe the scent is it’s what unscented face cream would smell like to me (not perfume type of scent). It doesn’t linger on the skin for long, so it’s not a big deal to me. The box it comes in clearly states “PARABEN FREE”, “No Animal Ingredients” and “No Animal Testing”. Also visible on the box is “for normal to dry skin”.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really other than the scent maybe, but as mentioned earlier it doesn’t linger for long so it’s not even close to being a dealbreaker.

This item retails for about $11 and is available on their website as well as on other retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

