things that Kitty likes

Milani Brow Shaping Clear Wax

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something I’ve been trying for a while from Milani. I got this a while back and since I don’t really do anything with my eyebrows….I really just ignored it for a while. But I’ve used it enough to give you my thoughts on this. Here’s Milani Brow Shaping Clear Wax.

Milani Brow Shaping Clear Wax

This is described as:

  • Transparent shade works on all hair colors
  • Sharpens with Milani’s duo sharpener
  • Can be used alone or with all Milani brow products
  • Paraben-free

I don’t use anything for my eyebrows usually. I never got into that. Mine are tattooed on anyway, so all I needed to do was groom around it since it serves as a good guide. But most days I just wake up, shower, moisturize my entire body and go. No makeup, no nothing. I decided to give this a whirl anyway because I was curious to see how well this works for what it is intended for and if it would make a difference to me in the first place. First thoughts on this is that it’s easy to use. It’s very straightforward: apply to groom, shape and tame the eyebrows. My eyebrows are pretty much tamed when I moisturize my face. I apply my moisturizer on the brow area in the same direction as the brow hairs. It’s like applying a gel or creme to it really to hold it down. But there’s always a brow hair or two that sticks out. I tried this out and it worked in keeping the hairs down in place for the most part. Only a few times there’s a really stubborn hair that will defy the wax and all. I didn’t expect anything less from what I got though. With that said, it’s a good buy for the price. I’m comfortable in saying that I’ll nab one once I use this baby up. It’s easy to use, quite affordable and small enough to slip into a pocket.

This retails for $4.49 each and is available wherever Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Pingback: INGLOT Brow Shaping Pencil Application -

  2. Pingback: Milani Brow Shaping Clear Gel | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

