things that Kitty likes

ipsy December 2014 Glam Bag

Hey guys! Only a few more days until I’m officially off for the rest of the year! I’m so excited! Pretty much all the gifts are wrapped and the annual baking the Cookie Elf does for work is done. Those suckers were all gone in 3 hours! I made about 6 batches of 4 different types of cookies. I’ve been quite busy, so I managed to only spare a few minutes to show you what I got in my ipsy December 2014 Glam Bag.

ipsy December 2014 Glam Bag

The first item that I noticed was the Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara. I have about 3 of these laying around, so I didn’t really need another one but it’s not bad to have. It’s a decent mascara really. Next we have Beauty Without Cruelty A.H.A. 3% Facial Cleanser. I’m on a Freeman Beauty and Philosophy kick at the moment that I’m not sure if this will be put to use anytime soon. At any rate, I think I’ll keep this in my bathroom cabinet to keep it handy for use later on. I saw the NYX Butter Lip Balm and seriously thought about giving this to my FIL that loves lip balms. Only thing is it’s not clear (shade I got is called Marshmallow), so it’ll be something good for me to try out eventually. The most intriguing item would have to be the Swissco Electroplated Eyelash Curler. I’ve seen items from this brand in TJMaxx but I’ve just never been moved to grab any of them. I have a good eyelash curler so I think I’ll put this towards a goody bag for my niece that loves the color purple. Last item up is the Pixi Fairy Dust. The shade I got is Brightening Bare and while I like the brand Pixi, I don’t really have a use for this item. I think my nieces would get a kick out of this though, so I’ll be saving this one for one of them. The bag this month is a simple black nylon type material zip top pouch. It’s one of my least favorite bags from them since I started my subscription with them, but that’s okay since you win some and you lose some along the way.

Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara

Beauty Without Cruelty A.H.A. 3% Facial Cleanser

NYX Butter Lip Balm

Swissco Electroplated Eyelash Curler

Pixi Fairy Dust

And here I thought that last month’s bag was kinda disappointing, LOL! It can only go up from here — can’t wait for next month’s bag already!

2 responses

  1. NYX is one one my favorite makeup brands because it is cruelty-free!!!! I’ve posted about cruelty-free makeup brands on my blog check it out if interested. xx

    December 17, 2014 at 11:36 AM

    • I do like their lip glosses but I’ve never ventured on their other stuff. I’ll check out reviews on that brand on your blog!

      December 23, 2014 at 11:35 PM

Leave a Reply

