things that Kitty likes

Figs & Rouge Hand Cream

Hey guys! How y’all been doing?! How was your Thanksgiving? I hope it’s just as good as mine (if not better!). There were lots of food to eat and good company to spend it with as well. I did partake in some of the shopping madness, but all online! It’s so much easier. Unfortunately though, some items from my ULTA order may actually never arrive cause they’re possibly out of stock I was told. They can’t seem to give me a clear answer really as when I called on Saturday after receiving an email, I was told that 2 items are out of stock. I got a shipping confirmation email yesterday for one of my orders and not all items in that order are shipped out so I called them again. I wanted to find out which Philosophy shower gels are not coming so I can place an order directly from the manufacturer’s site. All they’re able to tell me is that it’s in process and it doesn’t mean that it’s out of stock. I’ll be disappointed if it did indeed goes out of stock when it’s time to ship my order because I called them twice about it to make sure (and both times I got different answers!). Now I wish I made an extra order on Philosophy’s site just to make sure I got everything I wanted at least. But oh well, that’s life I suppose. I’ll be contacting ULTA still if the outcome comes to that to let them know that this frustrates their customers (hopefully they’ll listen!). Anyway, today’s post is on something I got in an earlier ipsy Glam Bag (ipsy October 2014 Glam Bag). Here’s Figs & Rouge Hand Cream.

Figs & Rouge Hand Cream

What I love about this product? The scent is pretty light for a hand cream. It faintly smells of mango really. It brings a lot of moisture to the skin immediately with the relatively thin formula for a hand cream. It absorbs fast into the skin and dries pretty quick. It does boast of “a unique Non-Greasy concentrated formula for smooth, softer hands & cuticles” according to the print on the back of the tube. The tube is very colorful and attractive — it makes me think of candy or carnivals. I adore their packaging. It’s very eye-catching and pretty (almost cutesy). It is made out of pure and natural ingredients, which is a plus for those in the market for these type of products.

What I don’t like about this product? Aside from the formula being quite thin for a hand cream (it’s more of a hand lotion really) — the availability. This product is from the UK and not as accessible or widely distributed as other popular brands of the same type of product.

This item is available on their online store here as well as at other online retailers such as feelunique.com.

Leave a Reply

