things that Kitty likes

NYC Queen’s Jewels

Hey guys! I’m so glad it’s the weekend already. This week dragged a bit, but I think it threw me for a loop too cause it’s the first week where the weather is consistently cold. I’m a bit sad cause I enjoy warmer weather but the dog seems to love it! The heat from the heating units makes my skin dry in the house so you’ll be seeing some skincare reviews coming up shortly. Today’s post is on another pretty shade from NYC. Here’s NYC Queen’s Jewels.

NYC Queen’s Jewels

Queen’s Jewels is simply stunning. It’s the perfect Christmas green. Unfortunately it was very hard for me to show how bright and pretty it is no matter what lighting it is or angle I’ve tried to capture it with. The most accurate one is the one from my Instagram account. It’s basically a stunning green glitter shade with a green tinted base. Formula is slightly goopy but it dries to a smooth finish. One thing I hate about this shade is it’s a notorious stainer. Definitely use base coat with this. I’m actually kinda scared that just using it over base coat would still stain the nail. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

NYC Queen’s Jewels (in shade)

NYC Queen’s Jewels (direct sunlight)

NYC Queen’s Jewels (close-up)

Here’s the shot from my Instagram account here on how vibrant and pretty this green glitter shade really is.

NYC Queen’s Jewels IG Post

This can be found in chain drugstores and mass merchandisers nationwide.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

