things that Kitty likes

Shimmer Polish Jasmine

Hey guys! I haven’t featured Shimmer Polish lately and I have a few more on hand left to share with you guys. I don’t color correct my photos at all, so I just pick the one that’s best in my opinion for each type of shot. The unfortunate part is sometimes the lighting is just wrong and there’s nothing I can do to correct it (without actual editing it and such). It happens more often on cloudy days like the day I took for this shade. Here’s Shimmer Polish Jasmine.

Shimmer Polish Jasmine

This shade is simply beautiful. The colors are so cool and relaxing. It is described as “aquamarine blue & green” according to the creator. It makes me think of a vacation by the beach like in Tahiti or some exotic place. Just like other Shimmer Polish shades I’ve used and reviewed, glitter pieces are abundant and no sinking glitter at all even though I’ve had this bottle for more than a year. Formula is thin but applies beautifully. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Shimmer Polish Jasmine (in shade)

Shimmer Polish Jasmine (direct sunlight)

Shimmer Polish Jasmine (close-up)

Simply stunning it is.

Shimmer Polish retails for $12 each and you can purchase them on the website or through their Etsy store. If none of the shades are quite right, you can request a custom polish to be made in any name you want for $15 each.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Such a pretty glitter! I like their polishes so much!

    October 25, 2014 at 8:54 AM

    • Me too! I’ve toyed with the idea of getting one in my name too but I haven’t gotten around to it. She has an eye for the glitter color combos!

      October 28, 2014 at 2:12 PM

Leave a Reply

