things that Kitty likes

Zoya Fall Ultra PixieDust Swatches

Hey guys! The weather has cooled down a lot that the tomato plants my husband planted are now actually producing tomatoes. Go figure! I hope we get one decent batch before the cold weather rolls in and is here to stay. Today’s post is on a collection that I was really excited about initially but it fell short in my opinion. Here are quick swatches for the Zoya Fall Ultra PixieDust Collection.

First up is Oswin.

Zoya Oswin

This is my favorite shade among the 3. I love how this ones looks. It kind of makes me think of crystallized candy. The close-up shot of this one just mesmerizes me. It is described as “a true red textured PixieDust with crimson Mega Hex particles”. I don’t usually apply glitters until they’re opaque. I like to show how they look on their own, but I felt that this looked better with more coats for sure. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Zoya Oswin (in shade)

Zoya Oswin (direct sunlight)

Zoya Oswin (close-up)

Zoya Oswin (lighting changed)

Next up is Noir.

Zoya Noir

Noir is the blackened purple version of Oswin basically. It’s packed with the same glittery goodness and bears the same texture finish, although I don’t think it looked good honestly. I really thought it would, but it fell short of my expectations. It is described as a “deep, vampy plum textured PixieDust with red Mega Hex particles”. What sticks out about this shade is the almost blackened base in this purple shade. I stuck with the same number of coats as Oswin just to keep it consistent. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Zoya Noir (in shade)

Zoya Noir (direct sunlight)

Zoya Noir (close-up)

Zoya Noir (lighting changed)

Lastly, here’s Arianna.

Zoya Arianna

I thought this was originally going to be my favorite of the 3. I kept going back and forth with this and Oswin, but it didn’t mesmerize me as much as Oswin did. Oswin has a little more oomph and I’m not sure if it’s just the color of the shade or what. This is described as “a blue-toned red wine textured PixieDust with Mega Hex particles”. I’m actually surprised the description did not mention about it being a berry shade because that’s what popped into my head when comparing against Oswin. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Zoya Arianna (in shade)

Zoya Arianna (direct sunlight)

Zoya Arianna (close-up)

I will say that while I do like these shades, I like the Zoya Summer Magical Pixie shades better. Oswin looks more matte than the other 2 and that may be why I like how it looks a lot. If the other 2 dries more matte then it’s possible I would’ve liked it more. I wish I thought of that earlier when I had them on, but it’s something to experiment with when I get home I guess.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

