things that Kitty likes

Walmart Fall 2014 Beauty Box

I was very excited when I first heard about Walmart having a beauty box just like Target, but I did not sign up to get one due to their internet security issue. The URL of the site to get the beauty box was “http” and not “https” when it first went live and that raised a huge red flag to me. After talking to several people who knows a lot about internet security, I decided that it wasn’t worth the risk to sign up for it. A month or so went by and I happen to just randomly check it again and the URL now shows “https”. I signed up that day and here’s what I got with mine:

Walmart Fall 2014 Beauty Box

Everything came in a sturdy cardboard box. Everyone else I know that got the beauty box either has the exact same one as mine or another version. Mine is I think for the older age group or something like that. I like my version to begin with anyway because there’s more stuff I can use from this.

L’Oréal Glossy Balm

Secret Clinical Strength Invisible Solid Deodorant

CoverGirl Outlast Glossy Days Glosstinis Nail Polish

Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner

Dove Pure Care Dry Oil

Nicki Minaj Pink Friday Fragrance, Neutrogena & L’Oréal Samples

It’s definitely worth the $5 price tag to me. Items I am most excited about are the ones from Dove. They are currently in use right now as I figure out which ones are worth repurchasing the full size version. The L’Oréal Glossy Balm is reserved for my niece that loves lip products and the nail polish is a bright yellow that’s right up my alley. The deodorant itself pays for the beauty box prize. The other small samples are nice to have, but they’re not that applicable to me currently.

Overall, not bad and I can’t wait to see what they have to offer in their next beauty box.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Walmart Winter 2014 Beauty Box | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Dove Pure Care Dry Oil | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

