things that Kitty likes

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Oh So Radiant! Powder

I was going through my makeup drawer and noticed that I haven’t shown this particular product some love recently. Before encountering the IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation®, this was the face powder I liked the most. Here’s my take on the Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Oh So Radiant! Powder.

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Oh So Radiant! Powder

The front of the box packaging it came in states the following:

“SPF 20 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen
Oxygen Boosting Technology
Healthy Glow + Flawless Finish
Supports Oxygen Flow to Skin”

The product packaging is simple and gives you a clear glimpse of the product you’re getting. I was apprehensive about trying this because the one thing I hate most about putting makeup on my face is the feel that something is there. It comes with a mirror and small brush that I did not utilize. The bristles are on the rough side, but it will work well in a pinch when you’re on the go. I use a fluffy makeup brush and sweep it over gently. I tap the brush to get the excess off and gently buff it onto my face. If you’re worried about the silvery white parts you see in the circles…don’t. It’s just an overspray and it’s just a touch of silvery white. It’s gone after the first use. It feels very light on my face. I definitely can feel it there, but I am no longer aware of it after a few minutes. It gives my face a finished, even look without using anything else. I didn’t think I’d see as much difference as I thought I would. With that said, I still prefer the formula and the airbrushed effect I get from IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation®. Of course, this is a more affordable option than that. It kept the oil on my face at bay throughout the workday. The SPF factor in this product is a plus for me. Extra sun protection is always welcomed in my book. The shade I picked up is Translucent. The other shade it is available in is called Creamy Natural.

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Oh So Radiant! Powder

If I’m not willing to spend more than $15, this powder is the best choice for me. I picked mine up at Target a few months ago.

This retails for about $13.95 and is available at various mass retail and drugstores as well as online on their website.

Leave a Reply

