things that Kitty likes

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection

I was digging through the makeup bag I carry in my purse and figured I’d give these a go since I’ve had them for a while now but never got around to using any of them. I got these as part of my Physicians Formula #PFGoBronze Contest Prize last year. Here’s my take on the Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection.

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection

The front of the box packaging it came in states the following:

“Instant Drama!
Inner Rim Eyeliner
100% Waterproof”

The product packaging is simple but attractive. The basic colors seem to suit well for everyone really. This product comes in 2 different sets: Nude Eyes and Smoky Eyes. The one I got is Smoky Eyes. The 3 shades in this set are black, gunmetal and silver. There is some shimmer in these shades, but the shimmery particles are small that I can’t feel them really. The colors are almost 100% of what I expected them to be. I say almost because the silver shade isn’t a bright silver really. It’s toned down or muted and very wearable even to work. I guess I was bracing myself for full on metallic silver that I’ve seen with silver liquid eyeliners. I get at least 6 hours from this and it stayed on even past 8 hours with some wear. I can see the wear by how much it has faded on my water line. It’s still very impressive and I did use this too on the inner rims of my eyes. I did not experience any discomfort or pain at all, so this is a win for me. Swatches shown below are one swipe of the product of each shade.

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection Swatches (in shade)

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection Swatches (direct sunlight)

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Trio Universal Looks Collection Swatches (with flash)

I don’t think I have any need to pick up the Nude Eyes set but they do have another line where it’s targeted for different eye colors. I might want to pick the one for brown eyes up.

This retails for about $11.95 and is available at various mass retail and drugstores as well as online on their website.

One response

  1. Pingback: Physicians Formula Sexy Booster Ooh La La Sexy Eyes Trio | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

