things that Kitty likes

Come Clean Pop Culture Soap

Hey guys! Today’s blog post takes a different turn as I review on a product that is targeted for dogs. I have had the opportunity to review what Come Clean has to offer for dogs. I was sent a small sample, so take that into consideration when reading my review.

Come Clean Pop Culture Soap Sample

Come Clean Pop Culture Soap Sample Naked

Come Clean Pop Culture Soap Sample Toy

What I love about this product? I got this sample a few months ago and immediately took pictures. That’s how it arrived to me in the mail, but understand that it’s only a sample size for review and I actually expect the actual product to look like the shots below taken from their website. It’s a very cute concept and the soap actually lasted longer than I expected. With my soapmaking background, I know by experience that glycerin bars don’t last as long as traditional soap bars but I didn’t expect the tiny sample to last for more than a wash on my Brittany Spaniel. I classify Brittany Spaniels as medium to large-sized dogs, so this tiny sample lasting more than one wash (it was good enough for 2) amazed me. With that said, it does what it’s supposed to do — clean the dog during a wash. It takes off the dirt and any accompanying odor my dog had. Amount of lather is decent, but definitely don’t expect it to have the same amount of lather as a regular dog shampoo. Scent is lightly pleasant and you have several to choose from to you own liking: Bergamot Sage, Lemon Eucalyptus, Coconut Lavender and I spotted a new one they’re offering — Syrup & Waffles. When the soap is all gone, a little figurine toy is revealed. I think kids would enjoy this concept more and this reminds me of a novelty item I’ve seen sold in Hallmark stores recently where there’s a soap bar with a bill in the center that could range from $1 to $50.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be picky, it’s really just a matter of personal preference: I prefer dog shampoos still over soap bars.

Come Clean Pop Culture Dog Soap

Come Clean Pop Culture Sneaker Soap

This item retails for $12 for a bar and is available on their website as well as other retail locations.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

