things that Kitty likes

IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation®

Hey guys! Happy Friday! I’m finally ready to provide a full review on a type of product I have never reached for until recently. I’ll admit that I’m still not going to use this on a daily basis, but at least I know what’s out there. Let’s talk foundation. I don’t wear it and I do see lovely women wear it well. They look good, but it’s just never something I ever wanted to add to my barely existent makeup regimen. With that said, the product in powder form is more desirable to me than liquid. I just don’t like the feeling of something on my face….even moisturizer. But I have to use moisturizer in my skin care routine, so I gritted through it in the short transition period. I eventually got used to it, which is good since I use a moisturizer with sunscreen. With that said, I haven’t tried any liquid foundation to date. I’ve tried 3 other brands of powder foundation before this one and I can say it’s the best one until I tried another brand right after I got this. More on that later, but here’s my take on the IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation.

IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation®

The product description on the back of the box states the following:

“Directions: Using the IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe Airbrush Foundation Brush or enclosed sponge, swirl circles in the powder then dust onto your skin in circular motions for a naturally flawless, soft-focus, skin-perfecting finish. A small amount of this ultra-luxe, full coverage foundation goes a long way. Buildable for desired amount of coverage. Tale-Free and Paraben-Free.”

More description from their website:

“Developed with leading plastic surgeons, and using anti-aging ingredients including Hydrolyzed Collagen, Peptides, Anti-oxidants, Grapeseed, Olive, Hyaluronic Acid, Rose, Aloe, Niacin and Silk and vitamins A, C, E, this anti-aging foundation helps treat skin with anti-aging benefits. Gives skin a more youthful radiance while completely concealing imperfections, and blurring away the look of pores, fine lines and wrinkles. Creamy, full coverage, and crease-proof it glides on easily and lasts all day. Celebration Foundation® is formulated without talc, parabens, sodium lauryl sulfate, mineral oil, petrolatum, synthetic fragrance, and phthalates.”

What I love about this product? The results! I was actually surprised at how well it worked on my face. I was speechless. I admit, I didn’t have high expectations for this product to begin with. What it literally did for me is evened out my face, so all the redness is gone and my skin looks like it’s airbrushed almost. Now, I’m no expert with powder foundations but I didn’t expect it to work as well as it did. The powder is very fine and buttery — it doesn’t feel powdery really. I apply with a light hand because I read that with most powder foundations it can cake and crease if you apply too much. I don’t know about the full-coverage claim really, but I can say it’s medium coverage at the very least. I apply it with a makeup brush straight onto my face after I let my moisturizer absorb into my skin for a good 2-3 minutes at least. Compared to the last powder foundation item I reviewed, which is the Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker SPF 20 Powder Foundation, this is the clear winner among the 2. It feels so light when applied to my face, which is my biggest concern with anything I use on my face. I feel it on my face for about the first minute and I end up forgetting about it after that. It’s quite hydrating for a face powder. It’s actually the most non-drying face powder product I’ve ever used and this was a huge (and welcoming) surprise to me. That’s thanks to the list of ingredients they used that was mentioned above though. It contains some very hydrating ingredients. The shade I got is Medium Beige, which worked really well for my skin tone. This product comes in 5 different shades I believe and is cruelty free. The compact is a little bit on the bulky side, but it’s quite common for face powder products. It comes with a mirror and face sponge that I didn’t try to use. I just prefer applying it with a makeup brush I have on hand.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. The only possible improvement they can make to this is to add SPF to it.

This item retails for $35 for 9 g / 0.30 oz and is available on their website as well as other retail and online locations such as ULTA and QVC. I actually got this as part of a set they had released on QVC as shown here. To check what retail locations where products from her line are carried, click here.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Oh So Radiant! Powder | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You 5pc Customer Favorites Collection | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

