things that Kitty likes

Nourish Organic Lightweight Moisturizing Face Lotion

So I’ve been away for a good number of days starting last week and one of my favorite packing rituals is figuring out what to bring with me in the beauty and skincare department. I didn’t pack any makeup at all with the exception of face powder (which I only used once). What I was more concerned about was definitely in the skincare department. I packed a few items with SPF 30 or higher as I anticipated us being out in the sun and I was figuring out what night face moisturizer to pack when I saw the small tube of Nourish Organic Lightweight Moisturizing Face Lotion from my ipsy January 2014 Glam Bag. It was the perfect size to take when traveling and now here are my thoughts on this.

Nourish Organic Lightweight Moisturizing Face Lotion

What I love about this product? The scent is very light and smells of rose and something else. It actually makes me think that it’s a fruity smell, but I can’t quite nail it down to what it exactly is. The formula is what is expected from a face lotion. It’s not thick and spreads really easily to be absorbed by the face. A small amount is enough to cover my whole face. In the 4 nights that I’ve used this product, it worked as expected I would say. I’ve switched back to what I’ve been using on a regular basis once I got home and I’m glad I did. I started getting small bumps on my cheeks and realized that it could’ve been the face lotion as it contains shea butter. I have always been sensitive to products with refined shea butter and most companies use this because of the color (refined is white compared to unrefined that is more of a cream color in my experience). I’m not sure if this is the cause of my semi-breakout on the cheeks, but I’ve stopped using it just in case. Now if you don’t have any sensitivity to shea butter then this should be of no concern at all to you in that aspect.

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be extremely picky, the fact that this has no SPF and the scent. The scent didn’t bother me at all when I sniff it from the tube, but when I applied it onto my face I actually thought about removing it (and I almost did). I didn’t mind the scent when it wasn’t on my face. This is just a personal preference though. As for the SPF, any day moisturizer I use on my face has to have SPF. So this is only an option for me to use at night.

This item is available on their online store here as well as at various retailers such as Whole Foods, Target, Sprouts, and Vitamin Shoppe.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: ipsy September 2014 Glam Bag | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Nourish Organic Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser | kittypolishnbags

  3. Pingback: Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

