things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Jergens BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream

Today’s segment of Curtain Call covers a product that came in the Target 2014 Spring Beauty Box. I was very apprehensive about this being that I thought it was more of a gimmick with the play on BB creams for face.

At 7.5 fl oz / 221 ml, this retails for $11.99 or so wherever sold. I’d be curious to find out if this brand goes on sale regularly in any of the stores that carries it as that’s a pretty high price point for a body cream in my opinion. I received the 2 fl oz / 59 ml one. The back of the tube packaging reads the following:

“Directions for use: For best results, use daily as your body lotion. Massage this sheer formula over body, allowing time to dry prior to dressing.”

Jergens BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream

Verdict? I find this product to be gimmicky at first and I stand by my statement still. Maybe I need to try it out more, but I went through this entire tube and it felt nothing more than a nicely scented body cream. The product itself is light beige in color and it comes housed in a pretty looking gold tube packaging that is common for body creams. The packaging is pretty and sleek. Formula is common with most body creams I’ve tried — thicker than body lotions. The scent is pleasant to me but I couldn’t quite describe it, so I looked up online what others have said. I saw scent description of this range from what is common with suntan lotion or oils to Viva La Juicy. Serving its purpose as a body cream — I will say that it does deliver. It’s not the best when it comes to giving and retaining moisture, but it’s not bad (just okay I guess). Now about this business that in 5 days it evens, firms and corrects? That I will see visible benefits? No. I got none of that. And that tube definitely lasted me more than 5 days. It lasted me at least for a good 2 weeks. I was using it on a daily basis until it’s all gone. I even took a pair of scissors and performed body lotion/cream tube operation to get the last good bits out (I got enough for a little over one time use). The shade I got is ALL LIGHT SKIN TONES and it matches me pretty well. I did follow the instruction to give it some time to dry before getting dressed as I don’t want to get any of it on my clothing.

This product can easily be purchased at various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, Walgreens and various online stores that carry beauty and personal care products.

3 responses

  1. I got a mini 1 of these. I really like the scent & the shimmer. But like you said I didn’t notice firming or anything.
    http://therantingsofadramaqueensmum.blogspot.com

    August 22, 2014 at 4:06 PM

    • Yep….it’s just a gimmick I think with the BB trend. Lots of other body creams I prefer that’s priced lower than this one!

      August 22, 2014 at 5:30 PM

  2. Pingback: Walmart Winter 2014 Beauty Box | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

