things that Kitty likes

INOVA Professional Silk Keratin Pure Shine Luminous Finishing Gloss

Hey guys! It’s Friday again! I hope this week went well for you guys. I had lunch today with my husband and some of our co-worker friends at one of my favorite joints in Campus Corner. It’s the last day before school starts so we wanted to take advantage of avoiding the crowds. It was crowded today as some of them are in the process of moving in and their families are here as well, but it was worth it. The food was good even though service was slow. Today’s post is a detailed review on something I’ve tried 2 years ago and thought it wasn’t bad, but I was not moved to write about it. I recently started using it again and am ready to give my thoughts on this. Here’s INOVA Professional Silk Keratin Pure Shine Luminous Finishing Gloss.

The product comes in a cylindrical frosted glass bottle container with a pump top and clear plastic cap. The back of the bottle states the following:

Silk Keratin Pure Shine,
a luxurious blend of protein rich keratin and silk with conditioning cocoa, is the finishing touch to seal and shine any style. Hair is treated with a non-greasy protective barrier that blocks out humidity and other environmental elements. Using Silk Keratin Pure Shine hair will feel wonderfully soft, silky-smooth, and will beam with reflective shine.
To Use:
Dispense a few drops of Silk Keratin Pure Shine into palm. Rub palms together. Evenly distribute gloss to hair surface. Caution: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes.”

INOVA Professional Silk Keratin Pure Shine Luminous Finishing Gloss

What I love about this product? This is a product where you can see immediate results. Hair is definitely smoother and shinier after use. I just pump a small amount into my palm and rub my palms together before running them over my hair. I am careful to avoid the roots as I usually do with hair products like this even though it doesn’t leave my hair feeling oily or greasy at all. I use a comb to evenly distribute the product into my hair and let it air dry. The scent is on the warm side and can be pretty strong initially. It does dissipate over time. The shine it brings is subtle but evident. A little goes a long way.

What I don’t love about this product? Nothing! Even when the product retails at $33 for 4 fl oz / 120 ml, I feel like the quality and the results I get justifies the price tag — not to mention too that this product will last you forever! While I love this product, my favorite product from this brand is still the INOVA Professional Silk Keratin The Miracle Mask.

INOVA Professional products are available on their website and at various salons.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

