things that Kitty likes

Laura Geller on HauteLook

If you’ve ever wanted to try some items from Laura Geller, now is a good time if you have a HauteLook account and even better if you have enough things you want from this brand or another (hello, Stila!) to reach $100 for free shipping. I caved and placed an order 2 days ago. While I do wish there were more sets (more value and a nice mix), there was enough for me to hit the checkout. Here’s a few items that ended up in my cart:

Laura Geller Portofino Collection

I mentioned I love Laura Geller sets and that was one of the few that appealed to me. I love her baked stuff a lot, especially the marble ones so this ended up in my cart as well:

Laura Geller Ethereal Duo – Berry

I’ve been wanting this eyeshadow duo for about a month now. I love Rome/Milan that I got with my Beauty Brands order and looked up online to see what other shades they have and this one was calling my name:

Laura Geller Baked Marble Eyeshadow Duo – Amethyst/Lagoon

The one that almost made it into my cart but didn’t (because I could only justify adding one eyeshadow duo to my order and chose the one above instead):

Laura Geller Baked Marble Eyeshadow Duo – Forest Mist/Unearthed

And here’s something I would’ve gotten if I didn’t end up getting some stuff already from this set:

Laura Geller Baked Highlighter Trio

My experience with her products has so far been really good. It actually surpassed another brand in terms of what I’m looking for (something that doesn’t make me feel like I have makeup on at all, but not that I’m not looking for full coverage or anything like that really). I didn’t want to chance what I like selling out by waiting for the Stila event (went live a few hours ago) but looks like I’m not missing much at all. This ends tomorrow at 8 AM Pacific so grab whatever you want before that!

Leave a Reply

