things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Eclos Skin Prep Cleanser

Hey guys! I’m back with another Curtain Call post. It makes me extremely happy to finish up a product that’s part of my beauty routine. There’s always a LOT of new stuff coming out that I want to try, but I can’t cause I have a ton of those type of products already. I’m just at a stage where I’m trying to use everything up as much as I can and only getting something new cause I need it and don’t have any backups stocked. It will take a while for that to happen unfortunately. But here’s what has been laying empty on the shower floor for a few days now: Eclos Skin Prep Cleanser.

At 6.8 fl oz / 200 ml, this retails for $14.99 at their online store and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores where it is sold. This entire pump top bottle lasted me for about 4 months. This definitely lasted longer than I thought for using it both in the morning and before I go to bed. Some days during the morning though I do end up using something else I have in the shower. The back of the bottle reads the following:

“This purifying, foaming gel cleanser is perfect for lifting make-up and pore-clogging debris without over-drying skin. Special pH-balanced formula with Chamomile and Cucumber helps soothe, revitalize, and hydrate skin. Skin Prep Cleanser is part of the Eclos™ anti-aging skin care system. Eclos™ products are exclusively formulated with Apple Stem Cell Technology, extracted from a rare Swiss Apple, clinically proven to reduce the appearance of wrinkles and improve skin texture in 2 weeks.* Antioxidants help tone and revitalize for a fresh, super clean surface.

Directions: Using gentle circular motion, massage a quarter-size amount onto damp skin. Rinse with warm water. User morning and night.

*100% of 20 participants in a clinical study on Apple Stem Cells experienced a decrease in wrinkle depth after 28 days.”

Eclos Skin Prep Cleanser

Verdict? It’s not bad as a cleanser really, but on the pricier side for a drugstore product. It does a good job of cleaning my face well while leaving my skin soft and not drying at all. After getting the hang of how much product it dispenses with one full pump, I adjusted and figured out how much pressure to apply to get the desired amount for washing my face. The smell is fresh like ginger. It’s not bad but I do know some people who dislike scents like this. I can’t say I saw much of a difference with all the good things this Apple Stem Cell Technology brings. I personally think something like that would be more evident in a leave-on product like a facial moisturizer (which I also have and will start using eventually) rather than a wash-off product like this. I’m not saying that their claims aren’t true — everyone’s different and it just didn’t work that way for me. If I didn’t get this as a Klout Perk for free, I wouldn’t have purchased it without it being on a good sale at the very least.

This product can easily be purchased at the online store here or at various retail and drugstores such as Target, ULTA, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

Leave a Reply

